Nepal Peak Climbing
Trekking peak climbing is one of the most popular and successful adventure activities designed for adventurer lovers. Peak climbing in Nepal gives you an opportunity to trek amidst a varied bio geographic regions. Nepal is home to numerous mountain peaks offering adventurers as many as 1310 Himalayan peaks that are 6000 meters in height. An additional 30 minor trekking peaks have been opened for climbing by the Nepal Mountaineering Association.

The most popular trekking peaks in Nepal are Island peak, Mera peak, Lobuche East peak, Lobuche West peak, Tawache peak, Kwangde peak, Cho La peak, Cholaste peak and Pokalde peak which are located in the Everest region; Nayakanga peak and Yala peak which are located in the Langtang region; Pisang peak, Singuchuli peak, Tharpu Chuli peak, Tent peak, Chulu East peak, Chulu West peak, Thorung peak, Thapa peak, Dhampus peak, Tilicho peak and Hunchuli situated in the Annapurna region.

Following the rules set by Nepal Mountaineering Association Raj Bala Treks & Expedition runs all the climbing & mountaineering expedition in Nepal with experienced and professional mountain Sirdar & Sherpas.

Nepal Mountaineering Association (NMA) has classified 33 peaks in Nepal as 'trekking peaks' ranging from 5650-6500m into Group A comprising 15 peaks and Group B comprising 18 peaks.

Peak Climbing in Nepal

Everest Region

• Mera Peak 19 Days [6654m]
• Island Peak 18 Days [6173m]
• Island Peak Climbing & Everst Base Camp Trek 22 Days [6173m]
• Mera and Island Peak via Amphu Laptsa Pass 29 Days [6460m]
• Lobuche East Peak 18 Days [6119 m]
• Pokalde Peak 16 Days [5806 m]
• Pokhalde peak and Khongma Tse Peak 20 Days(5860 m)
Annapurna Region
• Annapurna Sanctuary & Tent Peak 17 Days

• Chulu East Peak 23 Days [6012m]
• Pisang Peak 30 Days [6092 m]
• Hiunchuli Peak 22 Days [6300 m]
• Mardi Himal Peak 12 Days [6200 m]
• Singu Chuli Peak 25 Days (6012 m)
• Thapa Peak Climbing 24 Days (6012 m)
• MeraPeak Climbing via Arun Valley 19 Days (6654 m)

Langtang Region

• Yala Peak 15 Days (5732 m)
• Naya Kanga Peak 16 Days (5732 m)
• Paldor Peak 19 Days (5896 m)
These are the peaks of between 5500 and 6500 meters, that normally involve ascent over snow and ice terrain. Most climbs are not particularly technical and can be managed by any reasonably fit person, and the feeling of standing on top of your own Himalayan peak is second to none. Please go through our website for the trip of your choice. If there is something else you have in your mind, and don't find it here please don't hesitate to write us. We will do all possible to make your dream of a wonderful and memorable holiday in Nepal come true.

Climbing Peaks in Nepal

Group A includes

1. Mt. Cholatse [6440m] in Khumbu
2. Mt. Machermo [6273m] in Mahalangpur
3. Mt. Kyazo Ri [6186 m] in Mahalangpur
4. Mt. Phari Lapcha [6017 m] in Mahalangpur
5. Mt. Nirekha [6159 m] in Mahalangpur
6. Mt. Langsisa Ri [6427 m] in Jugal
7. Mt. Ombigaichen [6340 m] in Mahalangur
8. Mt. Bokta [6143 m] in Kanchenjunga
9. Mt. Chekigo [6257 m] in Gaurishankar
10. Mt. Lobuje West [6145 m] in Khumbu
11. Mt. Larkya Peak [6010 m] in Manaslu
12. Mt. ABI [6097 m] in Mahalangur
13. Mt. Yubra Himal [6035 m] in Langtang Himal
14. Mt. Chhukung Ri [5550 m] in Khumbu
15. Mt. Yala Peak [5732 m] Langtang

Group B includes

1. Hiunchuli[6441m] in Annapurna Himal,Gandaki
2. Singu Chuli (Fluted peak) [6501m] in Annapurna Himal,Gandaki
3. Mera peak [6654m] in Khumbu Himal, Sagarmatha
4. Kusum Kangru [6367m] in Khumbu Himal, Sagarmatha
5. Kwangde [6011m] in Khumbu Himal, Sagarmatha
6. Chulu West [6419m] Manang District, Gandaki
7. Chulu East6 [584m] Manang District, Gandaki
8. Imja Tse (Island Peak) [6160m] in Khumbu Himal, Sagarmatha
9. Parchemuche [6187m] in Rolwaling Himal, Janakpur
10. Lobuje [6119m] in Khumbu Himal, Sagarmatha
11. Ramdung [5925m] in Rolwaling Himal, Janakpur
12. Pisang peak [6091m] in Manang District, Gandaki
13. Tharpu Chuli (Tent Peak) [5663m] in Annapurna Himal, Gandaki
14. Khongma Tse (Mehra Peak) [5849m] in Khumbu Himal, Sagarmatha
15. Ganja La Chuli (Naya Kamga) [5849m] in Langtang Himal, Bagmati
16. Pokhalde [5806m] in Khumbu Himal, Sagarmatha
17. Mardi Himal [5587m] in Annapurna Himal, Gandaki
18. Paldor Peak [5896m] in Langtang Himal, Bagmati

US $ 500 is charged as royalty for group size of seven members and US $ 100 for each additional member up to 20 while climbing NMA peaks under group B. In case of Group B NMA peaks, US $ 350 for trekking crew comprising 4 members, additional US $ 40 for up to 8 members, US $ 510 for 9 members and additional US $ 25 for each member up to 12 members need to be paid as royalty.

Garbage Deposit: For all 33 NMA Peaks, an amount of US$ 250 should be deposited to NMA as garbage deposit to get permit, which is refundable after trip completion.